Monday, May 6, 2013

Katharsis May 5 '13

Download the show recording mp3

The tracks: [format: Artist - Song - Album (Label)]
William Tyler - The World Set Free - Impossible Truth (Merge)

Will Stratton - Post-Empire - Post-Empire (Talitres)
Don Bikoff - Today Was No Tomorrow - Celestial Explosion (Tompkins Square)
The Cairo Gang - Ill Force - The Corner Man (Empty Celler)
Sir Richard Bishop - Matadora - The Unrock Tapes (Unrock)
Derek Gripper - Elyne Road - One Night on Earth: Music from the Strings of Mali (Self-released)
Danny Paul Grody - Lookout Point - Imaginational Anthem vol. 5 (Tompkins Square)
Alexander Turnquist - Standing At The Entrance Of A Hidden City - Imaginational Anthem vol. 5 (Tompkins Square)
Six Organs of Admittance - Solar Ascent - Ascent (Drag City)
Big Brave - Threes - An Understanding Between People (Self-Released)
Jon Porras - Light of Dawn - Orilla Oscura (Immune)
Bitter Fictions - Standstill - Bitter Fictions (Shaking Box)
Barn Owl - Void Redux - V (Thrill Jockey)
Michael Feuerstack - Modern Warfare - Tambourine Death Bed (Forward Music Group)
Gianna Lauren - Trouble - On Personhood (Forward Music Group)
David Grubbs - Abracadabrant - The Plain Where the Palace Stood (Drag City)
Colin Stetson - To See More Light - New History Warfare Vol. 3: To See More Light (Constellation)
Colleen - Serpentine - Les Ondes Silencieuses (Wind Bell)
Lubomyr Melnyk - Pockets of Light - Corollaries (Erased Tapes)
Mark Templeton - A Distant Hum - Jealous Heart (Under The Spire)

No comments: